Reports are a great way to present the output of your work by combining any tables and charts produced in your workflow into a simple sharable document.

Any chart or tables added to the report will automatically update at the same time as the workflow, making it a convenient document to share up-to-date data resources with collaborators and audiences.

In this article:

Editing a report

To access the Report Editor, select the Report tab, located in the gutter.

Add content to your report by creating text blocks, table blocks, and chart blocks using the block buttons.

Blocks can be edited, reordered, or deleted using the block control buttons located at the top left of any existing block.

Adding a text block

  1. Click on a text block button wherever you want to insert text.

  2. Add text to the field.

  3. Click Save.

Creating paragraphs within a text block

Because text blocks are using markdown syntax, you need to hit the return key on your keyboard twice, not just once.

Formating a text block using markdown syntax.

Markdown is a lightweight markup language for creating formatted text using a plain-text editor.

Element

Markdown Syntax

Heading

# H1
## H2
### H3

Bold

**bold text**

Italic

*italicized text*

Blockquote

> blockquote

Ordered List

1. First item
2. Second item
3. Third item

Unordered List

- First item
- Second item
- Third item

Code

`code`

Horizontal Rule

---

Link

[title](https://www.example.com)

1. Type your text using markdown elements when needed.

2. Click Save to view the formatted result.

Adding a table block

  1. Click on a Table block button wherever you want to insert a table.

  2. Select a table to display. All tab outputs (the output of the last step in a given tab) can be added.

Adding a chart blocks

  1. Click on a chart block button wherever you want to insert a chart.

  2. Select a chart to display. All charts created in the workflow can be added.

  3. Click Save.

Sharing a report

The URL of the report page is available at the top of the report editor. The report URL will change depending on the privacy settings of your workflow.

The privacy of the report depends on the privacy settings of the workflow. Learn more about workflow privacy and sharing.

  • If the workflow is private, only private collaborators can access the report page using the report URL.

  • If a secret link has been generated, anyone in possession of that link can access the report page, using the report secret URL.

  • If the workflow is public, anyone on the internet can access the report page using the report URL.

Did this answer your question?